The Farewell Drifters

The Farewell Drifters: Info

The Farewell Drifters are comprised of brothers Joshua Britt and Clayton Britt as well as Zach Bevill and Dean Marold. The brothers grew up in Franklin, Ky., and formed the band with Bevill in 2007. Marold joined in time to record the group's 2010 album, Yellow Tag Mondays. They followed that project with Echo Boom in 2011.Their musical influences range from bluegrass to pop and their sound relies heavily on harmony and infectious melodies. Bevill often sings lead in the band and plays guitar. Joshua Britt plays mandolin, Clayton Britt plays lead guitar and Marold plays upright bass -- and all providing supporting vocals.